Nominations for BCBA Awards Needed

Nominations for this year’s BCBA Awards are needed for the 4th annual awards for Distinguished Professional and Outstanding Service. The awards this year will be announced at the Holiday Party in December.

The Distinguished Professional Award is given to a BCBA member in practice 15 or more years who exemplifies the highest legal and ethical standards to which all legal professionals should strive. The Distinguished Professional Award has previously been presented to:

2016:   Betty Wilson, of Oliver Walker Wilson

2017:   Hamp Ford, of Ford, Parshall and Baker and Herbert C. Willbrand of Brown Willbrand P.C.

2018:   Marvin E. “Bunky” Wright, University Counsel Emeritus for the University of Missouri.

The Outstanding Service Award award is given to a BCBA member who has made significant contributions to the benefit of the legal profession, the justice system, and/or our community. The Outstanding Service Award has previously been was presented to:

2016:   George Batek of Batek and Benson, LLC and Norm Lampton of the Lampton Law Firm;

2017:   Rusty Antel of Walther, Antel & Stamper, and Glen R. Ehrhardt of Rogers, Ehrhardt & Weber, LLC.

2018:   Steve Scott, Scott Law Firm, P.C.