Nominating Committee Appointed; Apply for Positions

On June 1, 2018, BCBA President Jason Simmons appointed Sander Sowers, Marcy Greenwade, and Kay Evans to the Nominating Committee to select next year’s officers and executive committee members.

BCBA members interested in being (or nominating) an officer or executive committee member for 2018-19 should contact any one of the Nominating Committee members before July 31. Their contact information is:

Sander Sowers:         , phone 875-1991

Marcy Greenwade:   , phone 443-3463

Kay Evans   :               , phone 442-1660

The former system of selecting the next Vice President on a seniority basis no longer applies. The Vice President is nominated to serve as next year’s President. Other positions available are Secretary, Treasurer, and two at-large members of the Executive Committee. The election will be held at the annual meeting and picnic in September.