Jason Simmons Nominated for 2017-18 BCBA President

Current BCBA Vice President Jason Simmons of Cripps & Simmons has been selected by the Nominating Committee as the nominee for 2017-18 BCBA President.

Other nominees are Jill Jackson of Ford, Parshall & Baker, LLC, for Vice President, Molly Metza of Harper, Evans, Wade & Netemeyer, for Secretary, Andrew Kopp of Grimes & Fay, LLC for Treasurer.

Next year’s Executive Committee will consist of Dave Knight, Ben Faber and Marjorie Lewis as past-president and Thad Taylor as Newsletter Editor.

The election of 2017-18 officers will take place at the Jim Butcher Memorial Picnic and Annual Meeting to be held next Friday, September 22. At the election, nominations also may be made from the floor with the consent of those so nominated.

Many thanks for the hard work of this year’s Nominating Committee, consisting of Rusty Antel, Amy Markel and Jordan Dillender.