Circuit Clerk Christy Blakemore Receives Clifford H. Ahrens Award

Congratulations to Christy Blakemore for receiving the Clifford H. Ahrens Award. Christy is scheduled to receive this award on Sept. 27 at the Judicial Conference.

The Clifford H. Ahrens Award is given annually by the Missouri Court Automation Committee (MCA) to recognize an individual who has made significant contributions to court automation in this state. The award is named after the Honorable Clifford H. Ahrens to acknowledge and honor his dedication to and considerable contributions to court automation. Judge Ahrens served as a charter MCA member of the MCA from its initiation in 1994 to 2015, chair of the MCA Budget and Personnel subcommittee from 1995 to 2003, MCA vice chair from 1995 to 2002, and MCA chair from 2002 until 2015, when he retired from the bench.

The recipients of this award are those who exhibit:

A proven appreciation and respect for the importance of court automation in providing due process of law and ensuring the effective and efficient administration of justice;

A demonstrated commitment to excellence in court automation; and

An extensive and established history in making substantial contributions to court automation, including the innovative use of technology to improve court automation.

The purpose of the award is to recognize individuals who have gone over and above their volunteer efforts in promoting and advancing court automation. The award is named in honor of the past chair (Judge Cliff Ahrens) who has given so freely of his time and efforts to the court automation project.

Way to go Christy!